Souhaitez-vous obtenir des services en fran├žais? Si oui, cliquez ici https://centrefranco.org/fr/


Board of Directors


Founded in 1972, the Vietnamese Association, Toronto (VAT) developed from a volunteer-based socialization group to a non-profit multi-service agency. Registered as a non-profit and charitable organization in 1979, VAT is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors whose members are elected from membership at an annual general assembly

We provide a number of settlement and adaptation services. Ranging from workshops, educational programs and scholarships; to seminars on health, social and economic issues that affect the community. These issues include but are not limited to access to government income assistance programs, women's health, and mental health. We endeavour to promoto mutal understanding, tolerance and racial harmony among ethno-cultural communities and work towards the promotion and preservation of the Vietnamese heritage and culture, and for the enrichment of multiculturalism in Canada.

The Vietnamese Association Toronto are Members of:

President:
Kathy Thuy Nguyen

Vice-President of Internal Affairs:
Thuy Thu Dang

Vice-President External Affairs:
Mathew Nguyen Chung

Treasurer:
Mathew Nguyen Chung

Secretary:
Bang Phu Ha

Advisor:
Dr. Kien Thuan Le

Advisor:
Sinh Diem Ma

Advisor:
Thuy Van Pham

Staff Directory


  • Executive Director: Mark Manh Nguyen
    manh@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611

Toronto Office: 1364 Dundas Street W, Toronto, ON M6J 1Y2
  • Program Coordinator: Henry Hung Thai
    English /Vietnamese Settlement Worker
    henry@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611 ext 227

  • Phung Nguyen
    English /Vietnamese Settlement Worker
    Phung@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611 ext 225

  • Sandra Lee
    English /Chinese Settlement Worker
    Sandra@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611 ext 224

  • Tsering Dekhang
    English /Tibetan/Hindi Settlement Worker
    Tsering@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611 ext 226

  • Winnie Phuong Nguyen
    Settlement Worker Assistant
    Winnie@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611 ext 221

  • Tuyen Diep
    Bookeeper
    Tuyen@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 536-3611

North York Office: 3585 Keele St., Unit 13, North York, ON M3J 3H5
  • Patricia Phuong Do
    English /Vietnamese Settlement Worker
    Patricia@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 222

  • Jenny Tran
    English /Vietnamese Settlement Worker
    Jenny.Tran@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 224

  • Lorna Jean Tabulao
    English /Tagalog Settlement Worker
    Lorna@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 223

  • Angelo Jarlego
    English /Tagalog Settlement Worker
    Angelo@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 225

  • Richa Dixit
    English /Hindi/Urdu/Punjabi Settlement Worker
    Richa@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887

  • Helen Nhan Vo
    Settlement Worker Assistant
    Nhan@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 221

  • Anabelle Bagunu
    Settlement Worker Assistant
    Ana@vatoronto.ca
    (416) 636-8887 ext 221

Scarborough Office: 11A Glen Watford Dr. Scarborough, ON M1S 2B7
  • Program Coordinator: Jenny Zeng
    English /Chinese Settlement Worker
    Jenny@vatoronto.ca
    (647) 207-1790

Vietnamese Association Toronto. All rights reserved. Site by Thao-Quynh Nguyen